DIY Bathroom

I’m trying out blogging again!  I’m a wife, mom, and someone who is always on the move trying new projects, ideas, and recipes.  Currently I’m DIYing it throughout my house one room at a time.   Our rooms are badly outdated, between the furniture to the decor, everything needs an overhaul.  When we first got married we scoured Craig’s List looking for great finds.  I would say that 50% of our house was furnished by Craig’s List, which is great when you are first starting out but now we have rooms full of items that are outdated and don’t flow.  I would describe it as that “just moved in and everyone donated their unwanted furniture look” — not exactly the best look.

I just finished painting my blah bathroom and what a difference a little paint, and white trim made.  Painting the bathroom really kick started my desire to want to freshen up the look of my outdated house.  I found myself not wanting to stop with the paint, I looked at my dull bathroom cabinets and wanted to freshen their look too.  I was hesitant.  I didn’t want to tackle a sanding and re-staining project, but I also didn’t want to simply paint them.  My first apartment had painted kitchen cabinets and all I can remember is sticking cabinets and chipping paint.  I did some research and decided on Rust-Oleum Cabinet Transformations.  The cabinet transformations comes in a multi-step kit, which I found was great for someone who doesn’t have very much painting experience.  On top of that, you don’t have to sand with the cabinet transformation kit.  I was sold with step one.  I need to take pictures of the completed bathroom, which I will include next time in my full post about the bathroom transformation.  Here are a couple pictures of the beginning steps of the cabinet transformation.

Leave a Reply

